Skip navigation

Domestic Violence: improving the effectiveness of MARACs

Friday 3 March 2017
DeVere West One Conference Centre, London

Domestic Violence: improving the effectiveness of MARACs

This event has now past, but there may well be news on the event including presentations and quotes from the day at our News pages here, a full list of our forthcoming events is available here.

This timely conference will focus on domestic violence and improving the effectiveness of MARACs. Sessions will focus on early identification, preventing repeat victimisation, the safeguarding role in assessing and managing the risk of domestic abuse on vulnerable adults with care and support needs, working in partnership with the police, perpetrator programmes, new and emerging integrated models, the safeguarding role within MARAC, learning from domestic homicide reviews and information sharing and governance around domestic violence cases. The conference is aimed at all members of the multi agency domestic violence safeguarding team.

Follow this conference on Twitter #domesticviolenceconf

Also of interest

Service User Experience in Mental Health
Friday 12 May 2017
De Vere West One
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 19 May 2017
De Vere West One
London
Book
Masterclass: Complaints Handling & Response Letters
Tuesday 23 May 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
Book
Book
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Monday 19 June 2017
De Vere West One
London
Book
Book
Book
Effective Discharge Planning and Practice
Monday 10 July 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Monday 17 July 2017
De Vere West One
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Monday 18 September 2017
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Exeter
Book
Early Intervention for Children and Young Adult: 2017 CAMHS National Summit
Friday 22 September 2017
De Vere West One
London
Book
Masterclass: Preventing Burnout in the Health and Social Care Professions
Monday 25 September 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Self Neglect and Adult Safeguarding
Monday 25 September 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 6 October 2017
De Vere West One
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 3 November 2017
De Vere West One
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Thursday 7 December 2017
Manchester Conference Centre
Manchester
Book
Masterclass: Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards
Tuesday 12 December 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 15 December 2017
De Vere West One
London
Book
Good Governance Institute
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member ASGBI (Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland) professional partner BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences