Skip navigation

Masterclass: The Duty of Candour in Practice

Monday 24 April 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London

Masterclass: The Duty of Candour  in Practice
Book online now

This one-day in-house course, led by an experienced Barrister and Accredited Mediator, covers the legal framework surrounding the Duty of Candour and what it means in practice.

The training will include sessions on meeting and communicating with patients and families. It will also cover what is a notifiable patient safety incident (both in an NHS and non-NHS context), moderate and severe harm, making apologies, compensation, supporting staff, an overview of Root Cause Analysis and record keeping. 

The emphasis will be on developing the practical skills needed to ensure compliance with the Duty of Candour.

Also of interest

The Mental Capacity Act Masterclass
Tuesday 6 December 2016
Hallam Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 31 January 2017Wednesday 1 February
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
A Practical Guide to applying and monitoring adherence to The Duty of Candour
Monday 6 February 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Masterclass: Complaints Handling & Response Letters
Wednesday 8 February 2017
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 22 February 2017Thursday 23 February
The Studio Conference Centre
Birmingham
Book
Book
Preparing for Coroner's Court
Tuesday 28 March 2017
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis Review & Quality Assurance Masterclass
Friday 28 April 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 24 May 2017Thursday 25 May
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Masterclass: Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards
Monday 19 June 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
The Mental Capacity Act Masterclass
Monday 10 July 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 12 July 2017Thursday 13 July
Manchester Conference Centre
Manchester
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 25 July 2017Wednesday 26 July
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 19 September 2017Wednesday 20 September
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 28 November 2017Wednesday 29 November
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Good Governance InstituteInPractice
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member ASGBI (Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland) professional partner BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences