Skip navigation

Masterclass: The Duty of Candour in Practice

Tuesday 1 November 2016
Hallam Conference Centre, London

Masterclass: The Duty of Candour  in Practice
Book online now

This one-day in-house course, led by an experienced Barrister and Accredited Mediator, covers the legal framework surrounding the Duty of Candour and what it means in practice.

The training will include sessions on meeting and communicating with patients and families. It will also cover what is a notifiable patient safety incident (both in an NHS and non-NHS context), moderate and severe harm, making apologies, compensation, supporting staff, an overview of Root Cause Analysis and record keeping. 

The emphasis will be on developing the practical skills needed to ensure compliance with the Duty of Candour.

Also of interest

Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course

Wednesday 19 October 2016Thursday 20 October
Hallam Conference Centre
London

 

This course is now fully booked. We will be running this course again in London on Thuesday 1 - Friday 2 December 2016Tuesday 31 January - Wednesday 1 February 2017Tuesday 28 - Wednesday 29 March 2017Wednesday 25 - Thursday 25 May 2017Tuesday 25 - Wednesday 26 July 2017

And in Birmingham on Wednesday 22 - Thursday 23 February 2017

Masterclass: Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards
Tuesday 22 November 2016
Hallam Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Thursday 1 December 2016Friday 2 December
Hallam Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
The Mental Capacity Act Masterclass
Tuesday 6 December 2016
Hallam Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 31 January 2017Wednesday 1 February
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
A Practical Guide to applying and monitoring adherence to The Duty of Candour
Monday 6 February 2017
De Cere W1 Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Masterclass: Complaints Handling & Response Letters
Wednesday 8 February 2017
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 22 February 2017Thursday 23 February
The Studio Conference Centre
Birmingham
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 28 March 2017Wednesday 29 March
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 24 May 2017Thursday 25 May
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 25 July 2017Wednesday 26 July
Doubletree, Hilton London, West End
London
Book
Good Governance InstituteInPractice
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member ASGBI (Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland) professional partner BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences