Skip navigation

Independent Healthcare Summit 2017

Monday 10 July 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London

Independent Healthcare Summit 2017

This event has now past, but there may well be news on the event including presentations and quotes from the day at our News pages here, a full list of our forthcoming events is available here.

Follow the conference on Twitter #IndependentHC

The Independent Healthcare Summit 2017 will be a national forum to discuss the improving quality, and delivering outstanding practice in independent healthcare. There will be a focus on learning from those organisations rated outstanding by the Care Quality Commission, and improving data, outcomes and transparency in independent healthcare in line with the CMA requirements.

Sessions will focus on:

  • Delivering excellence in Independent Healthcare
  • The future of NHS and Independent sector partnership
  • Improving information and transparency in private healthcare
  • Using clinical and consultant level data to improve clinical performance
  • Improving the investigation of deaths in line with CQC recommendations
  • EXTENDED FOCUS: Learning from outstanding independent healthcare providers as rated by CQC
  • EXTENDED SESSION: Legal Update

Also of interest

Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course

Wednesday 25 April 2018Thursday 26 April
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London

 

This Masterclass is now fully booked we will be running this event again on
Tuesday 22 May 2018 — Wednesday 23 May 
Wednesday 20 June 2018 — Thursday 21 June 
Wednesday 18 July 2018 — Thursday 19 July 
Monday 8 October 2018 — Tuesday 9 October 

Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 22 May 2018Wednesday 23 May
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Hospital at Night Summit: Delivering a 24/7 Hospital
Wednesday 23 May 2018
The Studio Conference Centre
Birmingham
Book
Masterclass: The Duty of Candour in Practice
Thursday 24 May 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 15 June 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Clinical Director Leadership Summit
Monday 18 June 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: Human Factors in Healthcare
Monday 25 June 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Tuesday 3 July 2018
The Studio Conference Centre
Birmingham
Book
Digital Imaging 2018: Radiology Information Systems and PACS
Thursday 12 July 2018
Manchester UMIST Conference Centre
Manchester
Book
Sepsis Summit: Ensuring Adherence to the National Quality Standard
Friday 13 July 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Implementing the NICE 2018 guidelines for Dementia
Friday 13 July 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Patient Experience Insight Summit: Demonstrating Responsiveness to Feedback
Monday 16 July 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Incident Reporting Masterclass
Monday 17 September 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Improving Record Keeping and Documentation
Tuesday 18 September 2018
De Vere W1 Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 28 September 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 19 October 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 16 November 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
National PROMs Summit 2018
Friday 7 December 2018
De Vere West One
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 7 December 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Good Governance InstituteIDF
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member ASGBI (Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland) professional partner BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences