Skip navigation

In-depth legal masterclass: Informed Consent After Lanarkshire

Friday 12 May 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London

In-depth legal masterclass: Informed Consent After Lanarkshire
Book online now

Informed Consent has always been of vital importance to all healthcare practitioners but the case of Montgomery v Lanarkshire Health Board has put clinicians’ practice regarding patients' consent back in to the litigation spotlight. 

This one-day course will cover all elements of informed consent as well as the law relating to treatment of those who lack capacity and who are unable to give informed consent. 

All delegates will have the opportunity to discuss their own areas of concern with an experienced healthcare lawyer. 

Guidance will be given on how to apply the principles of Montgomery v Lanarkshire in day-to-day practice. 

Also of interest

Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course

Wednesday 22 February 2017Thursday 23 February
The Studio Conference Centre
Birmingham

 

This course is now full. We are running this event in London on Wednesday 24 – Thursday 25 May 2017, Tuesday 25 — Wednesday 26 July 2017, Tuesday 19 — Wednesday 20 September 2017 and Tuesday 28 — Wednesday 29 November 2017

In Manchester on Wednesday 12 — Thursday 13 July 2017

Book
Preparing for Coroner's Court
Tuesday 28 March 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: The Duty of Candour in Practice
Monday 24 April 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis Review & Quality Assurance Masterclass
Friday 28 April 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Masterclass: Complaints Handling & Response Letters
Tuesday 23 May 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 24 May 2017Thursday 25 May
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Masterclass: Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards
Monday 19 June 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
The Mental Capacity Act Masterclass
Monday 10 July 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 12 July 2017Thursday 13 July
Manchester Conference Centre
Manchester
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 25 July 2017Wednesday 26 July
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 19 September 2017Wednesday 20 September
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Preparing for Coroner's Court
Thursday 21 September 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 28 November 2017Wednesday 29 November
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Good Governance InstituteInPractice
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member ASGBI (Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland) professional partner BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences