Skip navigation

Preparing for Coroner's Court

Tuesday 28 March 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London

Preparing for Coroner's Court

This event has now past, but there may well be news on the event including presentations and quotes from the day at our News pages here, a full list of our forthcoming events is available here.

A recent high-profile case has illustrated just how challenging it can be for those supporting staff after the death of a patient. 

This course is suitable for those who may have to support staff in the immediate aftermath of a patient death and at Coroner’s Court. 

The training will be delivered by an experienced healthcare Lawyer and Inquest advocate.   A mock courtroom will be set up so delegates can experience and therefore better understand the process their staff will go through at an Inquest. 
 

Also of interest

Root Cause Analysis Review & Quality Assurance Masterclass

Friday 28 April 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London

 

This masterclass is now full. We will be running the masterclass again in London on Tuesday 31 October 2017

Book
Book
Masterclass: Complaints Handling & Response Letters
Tuesday 23 May 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course

Wednesday 24 May 2017Thursday 25 May
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London

 

This course is now full. We are running this event in London on Tuesday 25 — Wednesday 26 July 2017, Tuesday 19 — Wednesday 20 September 2017 and Tuesday 28 — Wednesday 29 November 2017

In Manchester on Wednesday 12 — Thursday 13 July 2017

Book
The Mental Capacity Act Masterclass
Monday 10 July 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 12 July 2017Thursday 13 July
Manchester Conference Centre
Manchester
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 25 July 2017Wednesday 26 July
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 19 September 2017Wednesday 20 September
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Preparing for Coroner's Court
Thursday 21 September 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis Review & Quality Assurance Masterclass
Tuesday 31 October 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: The Duty of Candour in Practice
Thursday 23 November 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 28 November 2017Wednesday 29 November
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards
Tuesday 12 December 2017
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
InPractice
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member ASGBI (Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland) professional partner BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences