Skip navigation

Presentation Skills Masterclass

Monday 15 October 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London

Presentation Skills Masterclass
Book online now

The Presentation Skills Masterclass is aimed at clinicians and managers in health and social care who would like to develop their presentations skills. 

As a clinician or manager you may be working in a role that requires you to perform presentations and would like to improve your delivery? Do you find presentations anxiety provoking and would like to develop coping strategies? Or do you want your presentations to be more exciting and better understood? If so this masterclass is for you.

The masterclass is designed to provide an increased understanding of the skills and techniques required to deliver dynamic presentations. The course will provide an opportunity for participants to practice and review their presentation skills and techniques and receive constructive feedback. Delegates will be encouraged to develop a creative approach to creating a presentation and consider how best to engage an audience. They will also consider the impact of non verbal and verbal communication and the use of visual aids. As well as participating in a vocal workshop in which they will practice breathing, resonating, articulation and projection exercises. 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Develop dynamic presentations and consider how to engage an audience
  • Learn about managing your anxiety and develop confidence in public speaking
  • Consider the structure and design of an effective presentation
  • Acquire increased understanding of a range of delivery techniques
  • Develop vocal vitality by practising articulation and projection exercises
  • Identify methods of handling questions and dealing with the audience 
     

This masterclass will be led by Becky Simpson and David Schaal who are co directors of Playout a dynamic drama based communications and presentations training company. Playout 

Also of interest

Masterclass: Assessment, Diagnosis, Treatment & Management of Eating Disorders
Friday 20 April 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course

Wednesday 25 April 2018Thursday 26 April
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London

 

This Masterclass is now fully booked we will be running this event again on
Tuesday 22 May 2018 — Wednesday 23 May 
Wednesday 20 June 2018 — Thursday 21 June 
Wednesday 18 July 2018 — Thursday 19 July 
Monday 8 October 2018 — Tuesday 9 October 

Caldicott Guardian Training Course

Friday 27 April 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London

 

This Masterclass is now fully booked we will be running this event again on Thursday 19 May 2018Tuesday 21 June 2018Tuesday 20 September 2018Wednesday 19 October 2018Wednesday 7 December 2018 in London

Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 22 May 2018Wednesday 23 May
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: The Duty of Candour in Practice
Thursday 24 May 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 25 May 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Social Media - A working tool for healthcare
Monday 11 June 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 15 June 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: Expert Assessment Skills for the Family Court
Monday 18 June 2018
De Vere West One
London
Book
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 20 June 2018Thursday 21 June
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: Human Factors in Healthcare
Monday 25 June 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Tuesday 3 July 2018
The Studio Conference Centre
Birmingham
Book
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 18 July 2018Thursday 19 July
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 20 July 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis to Investigate Incidents in Obstetrics
Tuesday 24 July 2018
De Vere West One
London
Book
The Mental Capacity Act Masterclass
Monday 17 September 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Incident Reporting Masterclass
Monday 17 September 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Improving Record Keeping and Documentation
Tuesday 18 September 2018
De Vere W1 Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 28 September 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis Review & Quality Assurance Masterclass
Friday 28 September 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Monday 8 October 2018Tuesday 9 October
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Birmingham
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 19 October 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 16 November 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Friday 7 December 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member ASGBI (Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland) professional partner BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences