Skip navigation
More...

Masterclass: The Duty of Candour in Practice

Monday 25 March 2019
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London

Masterclass: The Duty of Candour in Practice
Book online now

This one-day in-house course, led by an experienced Barrister and Accredited Mediator, covers the legal framework surrounding the Duty of Candour and what it means in practice.

The training will include sessions on meeting and communicating with patients and families. It will also cover what is a notifiable patient safety incident (both in an NHS and non-NHS context), moderate and severe harm, making apologies, compensation, supporting staff, an overview of Root Cause Analysis and record keeping. 

The emphasis will be on developing the practical skills needed to ensure compliance with the Duty of Candour.

Also of interest

Giving Evidence at Coroner's Court
Tuesday 11 December 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 22 January 2019Wednesday 23 January
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
How to Write a Witness Statement
Thursday 24 January 2019
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 12 February 2019Wednesday 13 February
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 12 March 2019Wednesday 13 March
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 2 April 2019Wednesday 3 April
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 14 May 2019Wednesday 15 May
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis Review & Quality Assurance Masterclass
Thursday 16 May 2019
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 25 June 2019Wednesday 26 June
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 2 July 2019Wednesday 3 July
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards
Thursday 4 July 2019
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 10 September 2019Wednesday 11 September
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 8 October 2019Wednesday 9 October
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 19 November 2019Wednesday 20 November
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 10 December 2019Wednesday 11 December
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
BACCNGood Governance InstituteInPractice
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences