Skip navigation

In-depth legal masterclass: Informed Consent

Tuesday 19 June 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London

In-depth legal masterclass: Informed Consent
Book online now

Informed Consent has always been of vital importance to all healthcare practitioners but the case of Montgomery v Lanarkshire Health Board, and a number of other cases, has put clinicians’ practice regarding patients' consent back in to the litigation spotlight. 

This one-day course will cover all elements of informed consent as well as the law relating to treatment of those who lack capacity and who are unable to give informed consent. 

All delegates will have the opportunity to discuss their own areas of concern with an experienced healthcare lawyer. 

Guidance will be given on how to apply the principles highlighted in the Lanarkshire case, revised professional guidance, and other cases, to your day-to-day practice.

Also of interest

Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course

Wednesday 25 April 2018Thursday 26 April
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London

 

This Masterclass is now fully booked we will be running this event again on
Tuesday 22 May 2018 — Wednesday 23 May 
Wednesday 20 June 2018 — Thursday 21 June 
Wednesday 18 July 2018 — Thursday 19 July 
Monday 8 October 2018 — Tuesday 9 October 

Root Cause Analysis Summit 2018
Friday 11 May 2018
De Vere W1 Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Tuesday 22 May 2018Wednesday 23 May
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: The Duty of Candour in Practice
Thursday 24 May 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 20 June 2018Thursday 21 June
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Sepsis Summit: Ensuring Adherence to the National Quality Standard
Friday 13 July 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Wednesday 18 July 2018Thursday 19 July
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
The Mental Capacity Act Masterclass
Monday 17 September 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis Review & Quality Assurance Masterclass
Friday 28 September 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Intensive Training Course
Monday 8 October 2018Tuesday 9 October
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Birmingham
Book
CME and CPD Approved - Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and IrelandAfPPBACCNGood Governance InstituteInPractice
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member ASGBI (Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland) professional partner BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences