{{ item.label }}: {{ item.title }}

Virtual Online Courses

We are pleased to offer the option to attend some of our masterclasses virtually online. These courses will include a combination of live webcam presentations, training materials, pre recorded sessions and interactive exercises.

The course programme content and facilitators are exactly the same as our in person training. 

All you need is a quiet space, a good internet connection and PC or laptop with camera and microphone to allow you to see, hear and speak to the facilitator and other delegates. We will provide full instructions for accessing the platform along with login details. 

Handouts: You will be provided with electronic copies of the training materials ahead of the course. 

Q&A: Interaction is encouraged, you can ask questions as you would at a face to face meeting.  

Breaks: There are breaks in our programmes including time for lunch.

CPD: Certified by the CPD Certification Service you will be emailed a framework for reflection pre-event  and a certificate post event

Benefits of Virtual Training:

  • high quality programmes and content developed and delivered by experienced facilitators 
  • attend from your own safe environment 
  • cost-effective; cheaper fees and no travel or accommodation costs 
  • small groups to ensure effective networking and interaction
  • varied delivery format including; live webcam presentations, pre-recorded sessions, videos, interactive exercises and polling 
  • online training materials and resources available for 3 months 
  • opportunity to speak with facilitators one-to-one during or post event
  • a shorter day, session breaks and time for lunch
  • CPD certified; delegates will be provided with a framework for reflection and a certificate on completing the training

Our usual terms and conditions apply 

Date
Title
Thursday 27 Aug 2020
Clinical Audit Masterclass
VIRTUAL, Online Course
Monday 7 Sep 2020
Tuesday 8 Sep 2020
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
VIRTUAL, Online Course
Thursday 10 Sep 2020
Monday 14 Sep 2020
Emotional Intelligence Masterclass
VIRTUAL, Online Course
Wednesday 16 Sep 2020
Fri 18 Sep - Fri 4 Dec 2020
Tuesday 22 Sep 2020
Friday 25 Sep 2020

Latest News

New Virtual Online Courses
Friday 29 May 2020
We are pleased to announce new virtual online courses taking place from July onward.
Coronavirus Upate
Tuesday 17 Mar 2020
All events postponed until end July 2020.
Restrictive Interventions & Practice
Monday 16 Mar 2020
News and updates from today's conference.
Safer Management of Controlled Drugs
Friday 6 Mar 2020
News and updates from today's conference.