Skip navigation

Masterclass: The Use of Restrictive Interventions: The legal framework

Tuesday 17 July 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London

Masterclass: The Use of Restrictive Interventions: The legal framework
Book online now

Healthcare professionals may not think that they use restrictive interventions but enhanced observations, physical restraint, mechanical restraint, manual restraint, rapid tranquilisation, searches, seclusion and long-term segregation are all considered to be restrictive interventions and should be used with appropriate policies and procedures in place. It is important that restrictive interventions are used appropriately, legally and ethically and also part of a care programme aimed at reducing the interventions.   

Delegates will have the opportunity to raise issues and concerns specific to their own practice. The course will be run by a practising Mental Health care lawyer and will be case study led.

Also of interest

Electronic Prescribing in Mental Health
Friday 23 February 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Transforming Mental Health Services for Children & Young Adults
Monday 26 February 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Self Neglect and Adult Safeguarding
Monday 5 March 2018
De Vere West One
London
Book
Psychological Therapies in the NHS
Wednesday 21 March 2018Thursday 22 March
Millenium Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Book
Book
Masterclass: Assessment, Diagnosis, Treatment & Management of Eating Disorders
Friday 20 April 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Preventing Suicide in Young People & Children
Monday 23 April 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Depression in adults: treatment and management
Friday 27 April 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Improving Services & Outcomes for People who Self Harm
Friday 4 May 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Decision Making and Mental Capacity Implementing the 2018 NICE Guidance
Friday 18 May 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Implementing the NICE Quality Standard for Eating Disorders
Monday 21 May 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Book
Psychosis and Severe Mental Illness: Recovery through Early Interventions
Friday 25 May 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
IAPT: Improving Psychological Therapies for Older People
Friday 8 June 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Improving End of Life for People with Dementia
Friday 15 June 2018
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Masterclass: Expert Assessment Skills for the Family Court
Monday 18 June 2018
De Vere West One
London
Book
Book
The International Practitioner Health Summit 2018: The Wounded Healer
Thursday 4 October 2018Friday 5 October
De Vere West One Conference Centre
London
Book
Good Governance InstituteInPractice
GGI (Good Governance Institute) accredited conferences CPD Member ASGBI (Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland) professional partner BADS (British Association of Day Surgery) accredited conferences